Man-In-The-Middle-ing You

Down at the local wi-fi equipped coffee shop, I couldn’t help but notice the chap in the corner singing merrily to himself as he tapped away at his laptop. Not sure what he was up to, but this was what he sang…

Well I know just why I came here tonight,
Drinking coffee while I’m stealing your bytes,
Sniffing passwords as they fly through the air,
And your privacy, it don’t have a prayer,
Bob to the left of me,
Alice to the right, here I am,
Man in the middle-ing you.

Yes I’m thinking ’bout which tool I should use,
Maybe Mallory or Karma for you,
It’s so hard to keep this smile from my face,
Taking control, yeah, I’m all over the place,
Banks to the left of me,
Email to the right, here I am,
Man in the middle-ing you.

Well I started out with nothing,
And ID theft is my secret plan,
Your credentials all come crawlin,
Wanting to be used they say,
Please… Please…

Trying to make some use of it all,
Finding pics for “you” to post on your Wall,
Maybe sending some embarrassing Tweets,
Social media was never so sweet!
Twitter to the left of me,
Facebook to the right, here I am,
Man in the middle-ing you.

Well I started out with nothing,
And ID theft is my secret plan,
Your credentials all come crawlin,
Wanting to be used they say,
Please… Please…

Well I know just why I came here tonight,
Drinking coffee while I’m stealing your bytes,
Sniffing passwords as they fly through the air,
And your privacy, it don’t have a prayer,
Bob to the left of me,
Alice to the right, here I am,
Man in the middle-ing you,
Yes I’m man in the middle-ing  you,
Man in the middle-ing you.


Alec Waters is responsible for all things security at Dataline Software, and can be emailed at alec.waters@dataline.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

