Blackhat Singing Nun dispenses security tips

The Blackhat Singing Nun, h@xx0rM4riA, reveals some of the secrets to her success:

Unpatched workstations with no anti-malware,
Firewalls with holes in, my victims beware!
WEP on your wifi, such joy does it bring,
These are a few of my favorite things.

Six letter passwords, no symbols no numbers,
Lazy sysadmins all lost in a slumber,
Unopened logfiles, alarms that don’t ring,
These are a few of my favorite things.

Passwords for Facebook and corporate login,
Why make them diff’rent, why bother with slogging?
Unfiltered Internet, no web blocking,
These are a few of my favorite things,

When I’m locked out,
Exploits failing,
When I’m feeling sad,
I simply remember my favorite things,
And then I don’t feel so bad!


Alec Waters is responsible for all things security at Dataline Software, and can be emailed at alec.waters@dataline.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

